Eye makeup · Product Review

Maybelline NewYork Lasting Drama Gel Liner Review

Hello Ladies,

I am again here with another Maybelline product, Maybelline New York Lasting Drama Gel Liner (01 Black) with 36 Hr formula. This is the first gel eyeliner that I am using currently and I’m totally in love with it.DSCN1473

Price: 525/- for 2.5g (I purchased it for 420/- from nykaa.com sale)

My experience:

It comes with a very travel friendly packaging with a small plastic tub and an applicator brush. The brush is of very good quality, very easy to apply.

DSCN1476DSCN1482DSCN1477DSCN1491

Now coming to the texture, it is totally a matte finished liner. One swipe is enough for a high coverage.

Staying power is more than you will need. I kept it up to 19 hours to test the result, and it didn’t let me down. It was very hot and humid weather. Throughout the day I washed my face 4 to 5 times with normal water but the liner didn’t move a bit. It stayed as it is on my oily eyelid; no fading, no smudging and of course it is totally waterproof. You can wear it in your waterline also. And the best part is after wearing, you feel nothing on the eyelid, it is so smooth and light weight.

DSCN1492

So here are the pros and cons of the liner,

Pros:

  • Smooth and creamy texture
  • Light weight
  • Good pigmentation
  • Matte finish
  • Quick dry formula, sets within 15 seconds.
  • Long lasting up to 18-20 hr or more
  • Waterproof and smudge-proof
  • No irritation
  • Easy to apply
  • Good quality brush
  • Affordable
  • Travel friendly packaging

Cons:

  • A bit difficult to remove completely. Though it is not a huge drawback. After doing such a good job throughout the day we can bear that much. πŸ™‚ Apart from that I couldn’t find any more.

Rating: 5/5 ❀

final4.jpg

I would say this is a perfect eyeliner for the oily skin type people like me. It can be use for long wear i.e., marriage ceremony, other parties. If you want to try a gel eyeliner with a affordable price range, then go for it. You will love this Maybelline lasting drama gel liner. πŸ™‚

Here are the links for purchase,

  • To buy from nykaa.com click here
  • To buy from amazon.in click here

Thank you for reading.

Love you all.

Please subscribe to my blog and follow me onΒ Facebook,Β InstagramΒ andΒ TwitterΒ for new updates.

Β 

Leave a Reply

