Product Review

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge Review

Finally I have got my most awaited Real Techniques Beauty Blender. I have been waiting so long for this. Thanks to my brother who have gifted me this while visiting India. 🙂 So let’s get started with the review.DSCN1408d.jpg

Price:

I have got it as a gift. After a bit research, I have found its price is around 400/- to 500/- INR depending from where you are buying the product. You can find it on Amazon. Also you can find it from the Real Techniques website. But the shipping charge is very very high there. The links are given below. You can check if you are interested.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Real Techniques 2 Pack Miracle Complexion Sponge

MIRACLE COMPLEXION SPONGE™

Packaging:

Its came with a hard plastic transparent holder box.DSCN1405

My review:

I think everyone knows about the beauty blender. Who don’t know, let me first tell you what is it exactly. Beauty blender is a cosmetic sponge which helps us to blend our makeup. It gives a natural finish and makes the makeup last longer. It is really easy to use and very effective for good coverage. It gives almost airbrush finish if used properly.

So this sponge is a must have for the people who desire to achieve the flawless skin after the application of foundation.DSCN1408

The sponge is bright orange in colour with a cut angular side which is flat and with a pointy end. The flat side helps to blend foundation very well and the pointy side is for the blending of concealer or for cream contour.

DSCN1411
Dry sponge

You have to soak it into the water and squeeze it for 4-5 times. You will see the sponge will expand a bit. Squeeze the excess water and then you can apply the foundation or concealer with this damp sponge. The image below shows the expanded sponge.

DSCN1414
Damp sponge

I have taken the measurement also. Here it is:

Now take some foundation on your hand and dab the flat end into it and then apply the sponge on your face in dab-dab motion. It will push the product into your skin and will give a very natural yet good coverage. It blends everything like a dream. After started using this beauty blender I never used my hand to blend the foundation anymore.

Pros:
  • Soft on skin
  • Gives Long lasting effect
  • Airbrush finish
  • Multipurpose use
  • Sheer to full coverage depending on your foundation/concealer
  • Hides blemishes
  • Easy to use
  • One product can go for a long run
  • Good for beginner also
  • Travel friendly
Cons:
  • Product wastage: It soaks some product into it while using.
  • A bit difficult to clean it properly.
  • Pricey to some extent. But quality wise it worth the money.
Final thought:

I will give it 5/5 . If you want a single sponge to blend all of your makeup product , you should definitely go for it. It will never let you down.

So that’s it for today. Hope you like my review. Please like and subscribe my blog for more.

Please follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for new updates.

Thank you 🙂

 

1 thought on “Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge Review”

Leave a comment