Beauty · Beauty Hacks · hacks

Eyeshadow Hacks

Hello everyone!

Hope you had a great weekend. πŸ™‚

Today I am going to share some useful Eyeshadow hacks that I normally follow in my day to day life. For this I will be using my W7 London eyes eyeshadow palette (24 shades).

So,

Hack no 1:

The main issue we face is the pigmentation. Yes, maximum drugstore eyeshadow don’t give full coverage or the desired colour that we can see in the palette itself, it comes with very chalky finish, apart from the high end brands. Same thing happens with my W7 eyeshadow palette also. The colours are not at all pigmented and it is too much powdery. So to make it more intense, I use a moisturizer. What you need to do is, take a little amount of your favorite moisturizer on your palm, dab your eyeshadow brush into it, then apply the eyeshadow with that moist brush. It will make the colour pop. You can also use a makeup setting spray for this.

Here are the swatches:

I am using this purple shade for the demonstration. As you can see the pigment is very light. Now after using a moisturizer it will look like below,

IMG_9479

IMG_9481

You can clearly see the difference. πŸ™‚Β 

Hack no 2:

You can use some dark colour eyeshadow or kajal underneath the main eyeshadow, your shadow will look vibrant.

Here I am using Maybelline colossal kajal superblack.IMG_9485

Though the colour changed a bit but is still better than the original one.

Hack no 3:

Don’t use any powder on your eyelid. Only use the primer for better result.IMG_9490

IMG_9486q

I used Lakme Absolute blur perfect primer and Lakme rose powder .

IMG_9488

And here is the finished look.

Hack no 4:

Use your eyeshadow to mattify the lipstick. Usually we use a translucent powder for this but you can also use a same colour or a bit dark colour eyeshadow to make your lips pop or for any ombre effect.

Here I used the Lakme 9 to 5 eye color quartet Tanjore Rush.

Hank no.5:

Why wasting your money on different contour or highlights. Use your eyeshadow, Dark one for contour and light shimmery one as aΒ highlighter.

Though the contour generally looks good with matte texture but we can work with the shimmery one also.

Hack no. 6:

You can also use the eyeshadow to cover your hair line or bald patches.

This is the result so far.

That’s all for today. I will catch up with you guys soon with my next post.

For more please subscribe my blog and also follow me onΒ Facebook, InstagramΒ and Twitter.

Love,

Sudipa. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Eyeshadow Hacks

Leave a Reply

