Product Review

Faces Ultime Pro Concealer review

Hi Everyone,

Today I am going to review a product which I bought a month back, Faces Ultime pro Concealer.20170218_190044

Price: 649/- for 3.2ml

Product Description:

  • Naturally luminous
  • Silky & creamy texture
  • Excellent blending
  • Medium coverage
  • SPF 10
  • Paraben & mineral oil free.

My experience with Faces Ultime Pro Concealer:

I was searching for a good concealer from the last couple of month. Then I came across to the Faces ultime pro concealer in our nearest drugstore.  The store person had shown me 3 shades of it; light, medium and dark. I was confused between the light and the medium. Light one with the pink undertone and Medium one with the yellow undertone.  Then I finally chose the light shade. Though I have yellow undertone but this one matched with my skin and with my foundation colour. I like the way it covers my under eye area.

20170218_190218

20170219_114430

The packaging is very attractive and sleek, small plastic bottle with a long black cap, has a dot wand for applying the concealer. But I had a bad experience with the packaging. The cap got broken after a week. I don’t know how it happened. I opened the cap and suddenly the bottom part of the cap fell down into pieces. Then I adjust it with a cello tape. You can see it in the pictures. Sorry about that, I don’t have any fresh unbroken picture of it.  😦 20170219_114629

But the actual product is really good. It is creamy in texture and blends completely with my skin. Very light in weight, completely oil free and gives a naturally matte look. It has SPF 10 which is good for the day time usage. It gives medium to full coverage for me. I don’t have an intense dark circle, so for me it covers fully the redness of the under eye area. It can give the medium coverage to the acne and the scars. It is not at all shimmery that’s a big plus point, didn’t break me out, stays up to 4-5 hours.

 I will suggest not to use the brush if you are not a professional. I use my finger for blending, it works amazing in this way. Also if you have beauty blender, you can use that, which will work perfectly. Use a foundation before applying it for a smooth finish as you may face some issue while blending.

As I know very limited shades are available, only 3 of them. It is really difficult to find the perfect match with your skin. I purchased 2 shade lighter than my actual skin colour. First I apply the foundation, after that I apply that concealer. After blending this concealer with my finger, I again take a little bit of the foundation and apply it over the concealer for a natural finish.

Here you can see how its look on my dark circle. I haven’t applied the foundation here:Collages1

Pros:

  • Silky & creamy texture.
  • Very light weight.
  • Non oily, gives a matte look.
  • Has SPF.
  • Easy to apply.
  • Gives natural finish.
  • No chemical fragrance.
  • Good for mild dark circle.
  • Medium coverage.
  • Average staying power, 4-5 hours.
  • Non cakey.
  • Does not irritate the skin.
  • Paraben Free.

Cons:

  • Only 3 shades available in the drugstore as per my concern (you can tell me if you know about any more shade).
  • Not so pigmented, I don’t know how it will work on very instance dark circle.
  • Not provide full coverage to the scars and acne
  • A bit High in price.

Would I repurchase Faces Ultime Pro Concealer

Yes. It is a good concealer, suits me well. But I will also try to find a full coverage concealer for more finished look.

Rating: I can give 3.5 out of 5, above average. You can definitely give it a try. 🙂

If you think this review is helpful, please hit the like button and don’t forget to leave a comment below.

For more posts please subscribe my blog and also follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Love 🙂

3 thoughts on “Faces Ultime Pro Concealer review

Leave a Reply

